Only 47 Percent of Us Use Ad Blockers

Why so low? you love those annoying ads? Ad Blockers Doom Many Publishers to Chase Clicks – Bloomberg View.

Some 47 percent of US internet users now utilize ad blocking software. For 18- to 24-year-olds, that number is even higher: 55 percent.

A few sites have a fit over ad blocking. Hulu, for example. But since they want me to watch ads even if I pay them a monthly fee (or they did), I dropped them. (I’m sorry, but I’m not going to pay to watch ads. Not if I have a choice.

So why aren’t people using ad blockers? I consider them as annoying as pop-up windows and SPAM email. If I want information on a given product, I can search for it.

One thought on “Only 47 Percent of Us Use Ad Blockers

  1. I couldn’t do anything on the web without ad-blocking, ads of any kind hurts my head too much. I even ad-block gMail text-ads. And flash-block too.

Comments are closed.