Microsoft Windows 7 Claims: “they are complete rubbish”

Not satisfied with forced downloads and blatant attempts to trick people into upgrading to Windows 10, Microsoft has now launched a propaganda campaign. A stupid one at that. Microsoft Warns Windows 7 Has Serious Problems

There’s only one problem with Capossela’s statements: they are complete rubbish.

Windows 7 is no less secure than Windows 10 (it will be supported until 2020) and no less compatible with new hardware and software. In fact its far greater market share means it is developers’ priority and has greater compatibility with legacy programmes and peripherals. If Fallout 4 won’t run on your Windows 7 computer, it will be upgrading your components not installing Windows 10 which fixes that.

I think I have settled on Linux Mint as the version of Linux that will go on my old Laptop. It still runs, but I don’t use it for much. Putting Linux on it will accomplish 2 things: 1, it will get me to remember everything I’ve forgotten about the Unix operating system, and 2, it will allow me to demonstrate to people just how close the Unix graphical interface is looking like Windows or Mac. The fact that most folks find Linux more efficient than Windows is a plus, and I need to learn Python programming anyway.

For years if you wanted a PC without a Windows license, well you either built your own, or you uninstalled the Windows version that came by default on every Dell, HP etc. PC. I always found that annoying. But then I always found Microsoft annoying on so many levels.

