Austrian Police Blame Her for Being Attacked by Immigrants

Europe is in deep yogurt if the cops are basically saying it is open season on blonds. Which is sort of what these cops in Austria said to the woman profiled in this story. She was dressed provocatively. She was on the street alone. She was blond. Attack victim claims police told her to dye hair

She said: “At first I was scared, but now I’m more angry than anything. After the attack they told me that women shouldn’t be alone on the streets after 8pm. And they also gave me other advice, telling me I should dye my hair dark and also not dress in such a provocative way. Indirectly that means I was partly to blame for what happened to me. That is a massive insult.”

Europe is learning a hard lesson, but they won’t adopt some preventative measures, and they won’t legalize self-defense. Which is somewhat legal in Austria but carrying a concealed weapon is not.

So if she was attacked for being a blond, does that make this a hate crime?

