Final Fantasy VII on Android

Final Fantasy has a special place in the hearts of many people. I had just moved across the country, and started a new job and didn’t have much time to devote to video games at that point in my life, but it was interesting. Final Fantasy VII is out for Android now (A lot of people say it was “great.” I think that may be a function of looking back on the “good old days.” It was good.)

There are few bugs, and 16 bucks for an app, so probably not something I will dive into. I still have a DVD copy of FFVII Advent Children around here somewhere… maybe I can dust that off.

So for no real reason I can think of (except that I really like it) here is the fight between Tifa and Loz from FFVII Advent Children.

Most Americans can’t stand Japanese story telling, and this is based on a video game, (witness the “flash step” that Loz deploys in the fight) so the movie tends to confuse a lot of people. But it is visually stunning. (The fight between all the heroes and Bahamut Sin is worth a look if nothing else.)

One thought on “Final Fantasy VII on Android

  1. The term Bahamut Sin is pigeon. Bahamut is as close to Behemoth as they could come, and Sin should be Shen (A traditional Chinese sea dragon, capable of shape-shifting. Not exactly what we have in the movie, but hey, it looks good!)

Comments are closed.