Self-defense is a Human-right

Not many details on the story, except for summary. HCSO: Homeowner shoots, kills intruder in Spring | khou.com. (That’s Spring, Texas.)

This is becoming so much of “dog-bites-man” story that I am wondering how long I should continue noting them. A Texan homeowner shoots a would-be home-invader. You would think the bad guys would realize that breaking into homes is a good way to get shot.

Harris County Precinct 4 constables responded to the incident just after 4 p.m. Tuesday in the 2400 block of Blue Shadow Drive. The homeowner told deputies he shot a man who broke into his home while he was inside.

The guy was pronounced dead at the scene of the crime.

One thought on “Self-defense is a Human-right

  1. These are encouraging and morally uplifting tales that you are sharing with your readers, sir. I, for one, would miss them, as I do the ‘Dumb Crooks’ lineup in G & A(I think).
    Stay safe

Comments are closed.