Self-Defense Is All About Attitude

“Not today, motherf*&#@er!” Woman Uses Self-Defense Techniques She Learned Weeks Earlier To Fight Off Sex Offender

Herron said that’s when her training, that she’d learned three weeks prior in a self-defense class offered by her job, kicked in.

“Time stopped. I remembered what the instructor said in class, which was to hit with the side of my hands…Hard bones in soft fleshy places. I realized this doesn’t have to be a fair fight,” Herron said. “I had one hand to use so I just started clawing his face and punching him in the face with the side of my hand.”

She and another runner were able to lock this animal in the bathroom using a carbiner and police arrested him. He is a registered sex-offender.

I prefer firearms, but they aren’t always available. But whether you think firearms work for you or not, self-defense sure can.

