If it weren’t for bad luck…

Despite the presence of a surge suppressor, my monitor has died. This a few short weeks after my desktop died. I have been using a notebook connected to the monitor, which made the notebook usable. (I really hate notebook computers! I want a real keyboard and a mouse, not a tiny keyboard with a touchpad in the way.)

The charging circuitry on the laptop has apparently also bitten the dust. So.

New PC is in the works. It will be a few days before things are back to (what passes for) normal around here.

One thought on “If it weren’t for bad luck…

  1. Logitech MK270 $25.00 at Walmart. Full keyboard workable mouse one usb dongle batteries last for 1 1/2 years and your laptop feels like a desktop especially if you use an external monitor or small flatscreen tv as a monitor. [in my case, the laptop screen broke when dropped and the machine was given to me to fix and keep.]

Comments are closed.