“I didn’t want to have to kill ’em”

They couldn’t leave a Marine Corps veteran alone. They wanted his cancer meds. “I didn’t want to have to kill ’em”: Veteran talks about shootin – FOX10 News | WALA

For him, the last 24-hours have been almost unreal, and it all started with a tap on his door.

“I walked right here to open the door, and that’s when he shot me right there. They cut loose on me, and that’s when I went to the cabinet here and back behind the coffee was an old time pistol,” said Irving. “I opened the door and smoked ’em.”

Cops are still looking of the getaway driver, but the two men and one woman who came to the door to rob him are in custody. (After having spent some time in the hospital.)

They are lucky he didn’t harbor them more ill will.

“I tried not to shoot any of them in the chest. I didn’t want to have to kill ’em.”

Self-defense is a human-right.

One thought on ““I didn’t want to have to kill ’em”

  1. This is a real problem. They’re not just robbing pharmacist’s stores, they’re robbing veterinarians, dentists, doctors, anyone who might have narcotics. There have been stories around here of “bad guys” following people home from doctor’s offices or the health department.

    The risk is not just to cancer patients but chronic pain patients or someone leaving the ER. Anyone who might have pain pills.

Comments are closed.