There will be no Link Roundup Saturday

And maybe not Sunday, either. A very dear friend of mine is burying her mother in the morning. Even though my mother passed away almost 20 years ago, I’ve been crying over her loss since I found out about my friend’s loss the other day.

It truly sucks. And I will be there as much as I can for my friend.

If you haven’t lost a parent, then maybe you don’t know. They made the world safe. Chased away the monsters in the closet. Your mom made you feel better if you skinned your knee, or had your heart broken in high school. When they’re gone, no matter how old you are, the world shifts. And not in a good way.

I still have stuff scheduled, and I may add too the schedule, but I may not. At least for a day or two.

One thought on “There will be no Link Roundup Saturday

Comments are closed.